Parsia-Clone

'Documentation is a love letter that you write to your future self.' - Damian Conway

2 minute read - Videogames

Deep Rock Galactic

Github Link

Another save has more progress than your currently loaded save after creating a new save

I created a new save, now I had two saves, a main save and an active save. Every once in a while the game would complain that my main active save had more progress that the main save which is true.

How do I fix it?

  1. Play a mission on the active save (I assume it will be the most progressed save) so the game creates an autosave point.
  2. Select the Load option for the Main Save slot. You will get a loading splash screen.
  3. Go back into Options -> Save Menu. Your Main Save should now also be Active save
  4. Select the Restore Save button up top.
  5. Brings up a list of automatic saves the game has recently generated. Look for the most recent time stamp with a Save Slot called Backup # where # might be 0, 1, 2, 3.
  6. With your Main Save set as Active Save select the backup save you want to restore, the game will then ask if you are sure you want to use this save dad to overwrite your currently active player data. Select Yes.
  7. There will be a brief loading splash screen. Now when you go and look at your save slots, you should see your Main Save has the most recent game progress data.
  8. At this point you can either delete the save slot you had previously created, or you can just ignore it.

Source: /u/Mad_Mechanic_280/ on reddit.

Griefer Kdoge

Killed all of us before the pod launch. It does not accomplish anything other than a lower payout for everyone which is a few hundred credits and not really significant.